If you get a hosting account for your sites, you may discover that it does not meet some requirements which your script-driven apps have, or in case your Internet sites are not doing very well, you could decide that you no longer want to run them, so you can end up possessing an account that you won't really employ. In such a case, it is good if you can close the account and receive your money back since you won't be able to use the service for one reason or another. Some companies give refunds - full or prorated, and some do not, so before you acquire your new account, it's recommended to check not only if the service will meet your needs and requirements, but also what refund policy the service provider has about possible refunds.

30-day MBG in Shared Hosting

Our shared hosting packages come with a 30-day MBG policy, so in case you don't wish to use your new account anymore for some reason, you will be able to request a full refund within the first month. We have an experienced tech support staff that will be available 24/7 should you experience any kind of problems or have any questions and a very intuitive hosting Control Panel that will help you to manage your domains, sites and emails with ease. Nevertheless we acknowledge the fact that you may not want to keep using the account, so we can issue a complete refund through the first 30 days even if you have used the service intensely meanwhile. The refund will be issued within minutes after we get your request.